Foto Monica Larsen

Øyvind Berg

Øyvind Berg (born 1959) made his debut with the poetry collection Directions in 1982. He has since published numerous collections of poetry and essays, as well as plays and poetry translations. Known for his irreverent, pioneering mix of high and low, he is the recipient of several major literary prizes, including the Brage Prize, the Aschehoug Prize and the Halldis Moren Vesaas Prize.

Book info
Foreign publisher
  • LanguageForeign publisher
  • BulgarianTonipress