Foto Photo: Finn Ståle Felberg

Erland Kiøsterud

Erland Kiøsterud (born 1953) made his debut as an author in 1973 with the novel Wounds that Never Heal. He has since then written several novels and novel series. Kiøsterud has been awarded the Gyldendal Prize, and for The First Work (2005), he received the Riksmål Society Literature Prize. In 2012, he received the Ypsilon Prize for the novel Mimina. His deep-delving novels have won him a very special position in Norwegian contemporary literature.

Book info
Foreign publisher
  • LanguageForeign publisher
  • LanguageForeign publisher