Det finnes ingen helhet

Aschehoug Forlag, 2013

Fiction, Novel

219 pages

There is No Whole

Helga Flatland

There is No Whole is the third novel in Helga Flatlands trilogy about the people in a nameless little village in Norway, and the shock that hits them when three of the village’s young men die in Afghanistan and are sent home in coffins. The first book deals with the catastrophe, the second with the consequences and the sorrow. In this third book Flatland describes…

Rights sold to

  • Language Foreign publisher
  • CzechVětrné mlýny
  • DanishBatzer
  • Frenchéditions de l’Aube

Contact agent