Monica Isakstuen

Winner of the 2016 Norwegian Book Award for fiction.

Book info
Foreign publisher
  • Rage
  • Rase
  • Monica Isakstuen
  • 2018
  • LanguageForeign publisher
  • LanguageForeign publisher
  • AlbanianAleph
  • BulgarianPerseus Publishing House
  • DanishGladiator
  • GermanEichborn Verlag
  • SwedishBrombergs
  • Replay
  • Om igjen
  • Monica Isakstuen
  • 2014
  • LanguageForeign publisher

Monica Isakstuen (b. 1976) made her literary debut in 2009. Her 2014 novel Replay about pianist Joyce Hatto and the greatest fraud in classical music earned rave reviews, with VG naming it one of the best books of the year. She won the 2016 Norwegian Book Award Brageprisen for fiction for her novel Be Kind to The Animals, that will be published in Germany and Sweden.